Tags

, , , , , ,

I have had this song stuck in my head for the past 3 days. I don’t know what it is about this song that’s so catchy.  I’m thinking it’s the beat, or just the way the song is set up.  I know this song has sexual connotation, but the melody is great to sing to. Well… I suck at rap, but this is actually a song I think I can try to rap too and not fail. Yeah, that’s saying something. lol.

Okay well these too great performers are Chio & Pierre. Chio is the guitarist, while Pierre sings with power and attitude.  They’ve only got 2 other videos besides this one, but they are a good musical team.  If you’ve been following long enough to read some of my musical reviews, you’ll know that I have a love for the acoustic guitar.  Well Chio & Pierre nail this song.  For the most part, the singer has good diction, can actually whistle (lol), and sings all the words in the original Flo Rida song.  A lot of the people I looked at didn’t even sing the last verse, which by the way is one of my favorites.  Also, the fact that the singer can whistle the part well means a lot due to how some people used pre-made whistle sounds in their video.  In my opinion these guys are the best! Besides the above mentioned reasons, Pierre sounds authentic and isn’t trying to hard when he sings.  Yes, he may have miss-located a word here or there and his breath support could have been better, but he’s got soul & talent.  Overall, he’s a good singer and of course Chio is a great guitarist. She helped with the openings when the rhythm was too quick for Pierre to come in at the right moment.  The tone this singer has is hard to come by with most male singers.  These two are original. You should check ‘em out, throw ‘em a like & tell them how you feel about their sound.

On a random note, I’m seriously debating doing this song unaccompanied for this year’s upcoming Talent Show at my school. It’s going to be challenging coming up with some choreography due to the sexual connotation of the song and the fact that I’m not the greatest rapper.  It think the rap parts in this song are not too fast for me, so I think I can handle it.

Let the Force be with You All & thanks for listening.

